How to Hide Last Seen on TrueCaller Messages

There is no introduction needed, and everyone knows what Truecaller is and for what purpose it is being used. Even though it is a caller id application, we can use the same app as a messaging app like WhatsApp and Telegram. However, the number of users using Truecaller as a messaging app is less. One common question arises for those using it as the primary or secondary messaging application: how to hide the last seen option on Truecaller.

One great advantage of Truecaller, while you hide the last seen option, is that the other person won’t even know once you are online. The option hide your last seen and the current availability too which is a great feature that offers Privacy. However, if you type any message to users, at that moment, they can see the typing indication (not online status).

In this article, we will check how we can disable or remove the last seen option on the TrueCaller app so that the other person who is chatting with you can’t know when you are last online.

How to Hide Last Seen Option on TrueCaller Form Android

Like what we do in WhatsApp, TrueCaller also offers the same option of hiding the last seen option for your TrueCaller chat. So that the other person won’t know when you are online for the last time. So let’s check the steps to hide the last seen on the TrueCaller app.

Step 1: Open the Truecaller app and go to the settings section. Settings can be taken in two ways. Either click on the three vertical dots at the top right corner the menu icon on the top left corner.

Step 2: From the setting section, you can find an option called Privacy Center, listed at the very end. Tap on that.

Step 3: Within the Privacy Center section, you can find the first option as Availability, which might be enabled (turned on).

Step 4: Toggle the option and disable it.

Done, the last seen option is now disabled and hidden from the other person you are chatting with.

How to Hide the Last Seen Option of TrueCaller on iOS Device

If you are using an iPhone or an iPad, follow the below steps to disable the last seen option of TrueCaller.

Step 1: Open the Truecaller app on your iPhone or iPad.

Step 2: Tap on the More option from the bottom tab area. More options (3 bars).

Step 3: In the next window, you will get a list of items; from that, click on Settings item.

Step 4: From the settings options, tap on Privacy Center, listed as the second last item.

Step 5: On the next screen, you can find the Availability option as the first item, and it might be enabled.

Step 6: Disable / Turn off the Availability option, and you are done.

Now the Last Seen option of your Truecaller is hidden from others, and they won’t know when you are last online.

Conclusion

Disabling the last seen option of Truecaller is easy, but the main issue here is the labeling or the naming. The Last Seen option is listed in the settings as the Availability, which is meaningful, but it might not be very clear for regular users. Those looking to hide the last seen option were looking for an option in the settings with the same name as Last Seen. This made this tricky, and still, many people ask why the last seen option is not available and why I can disable the last seen option on Truecaller, etc.

While disabling or hiding the TrueCaller Last seen option, you need to know one more thing. Once you disable the Availability option on Truecaller, the other person won’t know when you are last online. At the same time, you also can’t find when the other person was last online.

It is a two-way option; Once you hide your last seen option on Truecaller, you also can’t see the last seen of other Truecaller users.

Leave a Comment