As you know, the private browsing mode is the privacy browsing mode available in almost all browsers, including Safari, Chrome, Firefox, etc. In this article, we will check how to turn off private browsing on iPad.

What is Private Browsring

Private Browsing is the privacy-oriented browsing option available in the web browsers like Safari. When the private browsing mode is enabled, none of the browsing histories will be saved or tracked, and no one can track your browsing activity. This option offers complete anonymity on your browsing activity, giving you privacy.

Why you need to Turn Off Private Browsing

Since private browsing doesn’t track or store browsing activity, seeing any previously visited page for future reference will be impossible. If you are more on the apple ecosystem, turning on private browsing, more will limit the browsing history available on other devices.

In short, the details of the page you visited from one device won’t be available on other devices for future reference. Private Browsing mode will disable the syncing of browser activity on multiple devices.

How to turn off private browsing on iPad

So, now let us see How to turn off private browsing on iPad. Turning off the private browsing mode on iPad is simple.

If the private browsing mode is activated on the safari browser on your iPad, all the new browsing activity will be gone through the private browsing mode only. So that needs to be deactivated so that all further browsing activity will be synced with another device.

Step 1: Open the safari browser on your iPad.

Step 2: Tap on the tab icon at the top right corner of the browser window.

private-1

Step 3: You will see a dropdown with the Private window selected (default). Tap on the Private option.

private-2

Step 4: Now, you will see a small popup like the one below. Now, tap on the Start Page option.

private-3

Step 5: Finally, tap on the Done button and just turn off the private browsing mode on iPad.

private-4

All browsing activity will be gone through the standard browsing window and synced across all devices.