Whatsapp became a part of our day-to-day life as we know its because of its simplicity and user-friendliness. We all are using WhatsApp mainly for sending messages-text and voice, making calls-audio and video.
However, even the primary use of WhatsApp is to communicate with our friends and family, and there are a couple of other features which makes our day-to-day life activity much more comfortable. One such useful feature now is WhatsApp location sharing. As the name says, this feature will let us share our current or any marked location with our friends and family.
In practical life, now this feature is being used widely. In a small example, if we will meet someone whose actual location we are not familiar with. We need to ask him for each area to be covered from your current location to the destination location earlier. Even after noting all the places, sometimes we may get confused with some area, and again we are forced to contact him to confirm.
Now, this thing has been made simple using WhatsApp location sharing. By this feature, we can share our location from within the chat, and your friend can see the location easily on his Google Map or any Map application installed on the mobile. It will help find the direction to the destination within the map application and helps to reach the destination without any confusion.
For sharing the location, choose the attachment icon in the typing area and then select a location. Here we can share Live Location or Current Location. The Current Location option is useful when we are in a crowded place or in an area that is not familiar with it. In such a situation, if we share the Current Location, our friends can easily find out by mapping through the location that we sent.
When we click on Current Location, we will be directed to the Google map page, and our current location will be displayed. The Live Location option helps share our real-time location for 15 minutes, 1 hour, or 8 hours. So our friends can find our location even if we are not currently using WhatsApp. We can choose the duration for sharing and can stop sharing at any time.