There is no way to remove a person from WhatsApp without notify them. Since the group chat history is available in their chat list, the information will be notified there when he/she is removed from the group and will be notified to every other members in the group too. However, there will not be any special notification message sent to that person, but the group chat list will not be deleted from their WhatsApp. The list will be there with all the previous messages, but the person will not be able to type and send any message to the group or cannot see any new messages.
As i mentioned in my different post regarding the hidden features of WhatsApp, the company is adding more features all the time since WhatsApp is now the primary messaging application for all mobile phones. Also this is one of the most requested feature, so we may hope that WhatsApp may include these feature in their future update. We will update that when it is released.