How To Log Out From TrueCaller App on Android and iPhone

Log Out From the TrueCaller app is not easy these days if you are using an Android or an iPhone. So we will check how to sign out from the Truecaller App on iOS and Android.

TrueCaller is the most widely used caller id application worldwide, and no other caller id application could event beat that. It also can be used as the default messaging app with an actual caller ID feature to get the sender’s details. The application also receives regular updates that include features and improvements. So, in recent times, after an update, the signout/log-out option is not available within the app.

TrueCaller Signout Option in Android and iOS

Earlier, the signout option was available with the TrueCaller app. It was available on both Android and iOS versions. If you wish to change the TrueCaller number, sign out from the app and again sign in with the new number. So it was easy in the earlier time. But recently, the option was not available, and hence users can’t sign out of the TrueCaller app in any way.

How to Signout of the TrueCaller App

As said in the above part, the signout option is currently not available within the app. The only option available is to deactivate the account from the privacy settings.

To do so, follow the below steps. Please note that once it is done. the caller id and the number blocking feature of TrueCaller will not work until you sign in again.

Deactivate TrueCaller Account on iPhone

iPhone users can follow the steps mentioned below.

Step 1: Open the TrueCaller app on your iPhone.

Step 2: Tap on the More option at the bottom right corner.

Step 3: Now, from the option, tap on the Setting option

Step 4: Now, tap on the Privacy Center option from the settings section.

Step 5: From the privacy center section, tap on the Deactivate Account.

Step 6: Now, two options will be displayed. Keep My Data and Delete My Data

Keep My data – It will keep your data within the TrueCaller server, and others can search your number.

Delete My Data – Your number will be deleted from the TrueCaller server, and no one can find it. Your Truecaller data will be removed permanently.

Select the option as your choice, and finally, Tap on the Deactivate Account option.

Done, wait for a few seconds, and your number will be deactivated, and you will be taken to the login page. There you can sign in again with another number if needed. Also, you can use the same number if you wish.

Deactivate TrueCaller Account on Android

If you are using an Android phone, follow the below steps.

Step 1: Open the TrueCaller app on your Android Phone

Step 2: Tap on the menu icon at the top left corner.

Step 3: From the menu items, tap on the Settings option

Step 4: From the Setting, tap on Privacy Center

Step 5: On the Privacy Center Page, scroll down to the end to find the Deactivate option. Tap on that.

Step 6: Now, you will get a confirmation window. Tap on the YES option.

Step 7: You will get another popup saying that your account will be deleted and no one can search your number. Proceed by Clicking the YES option.

Step 8: Wait for a few seconds, and your account will be deleted, and you will be taken to the start page of the TrueCaller app.

Signout From TrueCaller App without Deactivating Account

Since the direct signout option is unavailable, we need to find an alternative way to sign out from the TrueCaller app rather than deactivating the account.

Logout From TrueCaller on Android

On an Android device, you can either uninstall the app or reinstalling it again will solve the problem. Once reinstalled, you can sign in to Truecaller with a new number. Alternatively, you can clear the TrueCaller app data without uninstalling the app also does the job.

Logout From TrueCaller on iPhone

On iPhone, we don’t have the option to clear the app data; hence on chance is the, delete the app from the phone and install it again to use it with a new number without deactivating the TrueCaller account.

Leave a Comment